→ This is not the “Save As” You Are Looking For

If one edits a document than does Save As, then BOTH the edited original document and the copy are saved, thus not only saving a new copy, but silently saving the original with the same changes, thus overwriting the original.

Wow. This could lead to major confusion. It happened for me in minimal testing.